Saturday, February 9, 2008

Burmese/Cadaver Eyes split cd OUT NOW !!!

We are happy to announce that the Burmese/Cadaver Eyes split cd is officially OUT NOW and that we have copies to sell and trade. It might have taken almost a whole year and a half from asking the artists to contribute to a split release to the moment the cd came out.
Very very very proud that we got to work with Burmese, Cadaver Eyes and the very fine Heart & Crossbone helping out with spreading the heavyness !

Here is how Heart & Crossbone describes it all : "
Not just another rude awakening, yet more of a crude one with the latest septic recordings from thee mighty Burmese (Load / tUMULt / Planaria / Crucial Blast) and Heart & Crossbone's Cadaver Eyes, with a new punishing line-up, featuring Zax Ben Doom (AKA Eran Sachs, a Sub Rosa recording artist) who joins David OPP (bARBARA / Lagan Tapes), his colleague in Lietterschpich.
Like demented twins in crime, Burmese & Cadaver Eyes rephrase Doom, Grindcore and Power Electronics by using an agonizing mechanism of plain brutal aesthetics, ascending this release to a higher level of cognitive surge. This split CD is difficult and pungent, a warm spew in the face and an endless buzz in the eardrum that fiercely occupies the brain and treats the grey cells as if they were an ashtray, putting the 'B' back in BRUTAL."

Not only that but favorable reviews are coming in slowly, but surely, starting with a very kind one from the Aquarius Records store based in San Francisco :

"BURMESE / CADAVER EYES split (Heart & Crossbone / New Scream Industry)
We'd be hard pressed to think of ANY band that could hold their own on a split record with our very own local noiseniks Burmese. But if anyone can, it's Israeli noise combo Cadaver Eyes.
But first off, holy shit are we psyched to have new music from Burmese. These guys are seriously sloooooow workers. Other than a handful of shows, we've heard nary a peep from these guys, there was the reissue of the tUMULt release on vinyl, but it's literally been years we've been waiting for a new record. Multiple lineup changes, disastrous tours, scrapped recordings, the sort of luck that has plagued these guys forever. But finally, they've beat the curse, and gotten us 11 new blasts of brutal, speaker shredding ultraviolence. Some confusion mix of Whitehouse style abstract noise, pummeling grind, damaged metal, freaked out power violence. They may be down to one drummer, but they still have two bass players, and now THREE vocalists.
They sound as good as ever, still furious and freaked out, sometimes offering up sprawling electronic dronescapes, sometimes, frantic flurries of lightning fast grind, sometimes convoluted lurching metallic crunch, and often all of the above at the same time. Hypnotic and heavy and seriously fucked up. Just another reminder, since they're loath to do it themselves outside of their sporadic releases, that these guys are quite possibly the best band in SF.
But then there's Cadaver Eyes, recorded live on WFMU, using just drums, vocals and no-input mixing board. And listening to this, it seems impossible that there's not two guitarists and multiple drummers and synths and who knows what else. The sound is dense and freaked out. Spastic spurts of strangled grind, long stretches of speaker shredding electronic buzz and skree, long drawn out abstract dronescapes of howling vox and pounding drum plods spaced WAY out, culminating in the nearly eight minute closer, beginning with the strangely titled "Ba Yom Yom" and finishing off with an absolutely unrecognizable cover of "Sweet Home Alabama", a convoluted blow out of maniacally howling vocals, sputtering percussive crunch, LOTS of feedback, and thick walls of rumbling crumbling distortion.

Awesome. And about as UN-easy listening as we can imagine.

Burmese/Cadaver Eyes split cd - $12 + postage

Sunday, January 13, 2008

Malveillance cd reissue collection of hard-to-find and out-of-print tapes

We are very very proud to co-release the Malveillance cd reissue collection of hard-to-find and out-of-print tapes, due early 2008.

This will be a cooperation between New.Scream.Industry (Montreal, Canada), Suffering Jesus (Saskatoon, Canada)
and Sabbathid (Japan).

Malveillance, a bleak mixture of black metal and discharged-propelled punk with howling vocals, released quite a bit of material since 2003 :

La mort avant la soumission (Autistiartili Records, 2003) ,
Que la mort vous emporte
(Autistiartili Records, 2003),
Nuissance (Blasphemous Underground Prods, 2004),
a split cassette with Vorago (Tour de Garde, 2005),
Insignifiance (Tour de Garde, 2005 - re-released in 2006 on cd by Suffering Jesus),
Le froid du nord (Harsh Brutal Cold prods, 2005),
L'appel du neant (Harsh Brutal Cold prods, 2006),
Just fuck off (New.Scream.Industry/Sabbathid/Suffering Jesus, 2006).

While the earlier releases had more of a black metal aesthetics, they did embody a sound that was akin to Akitsa, Burzum; slow, raw, minimalist yet effective.

As releases came forth, the punk influences came even more present, as a strong d-beat replaced the slower beats and as the guitar got even more stripped down; to the point of recording and releasing 7 covers of the Ramones on L'appel du neant cassette.

The cd reissue of hard-to-find and out-of-print tapes will feature the Nuissance (2004), Le froid du nord (2005) and L'appel du neant (2006) cassettes; and there *might* additional tracks as well.

The tentative track listing would be as follows :

*L'Appel du Neant, originally released January 12th, 2006
1. I Can't Be 01:45
2. Eat That Rat 01:24
3. Commando 01:45
4. I Don't Care 01:22
5. Love Kills 01:26
6. I Don't Wanna Be Learned+Tamed 01:19
7. It's A Long Way Back 01:28
-Tracks 1-7 are Ramones cover songs.
8. Les Assoifes 01:34
9. Conformisme (Fuck Off) 01:12
10. Dans la Poussiere des Bombes 01:41
11. L'avenement d'un Temps Nouveau 02:07
12. Au Nom de la Science 01:48
13. L'intolerance enfantee par la Peur 02:09
14. L'extase de Vivre 01:58
15. Comptez Vos Morts...Imbeciles 02:24
16. Vos Idoles Sont des Merdes 01:14
17. Vos Malheurs 02:34

*Le Froid du Nord, originally released on March 23rd, 2005
18. Effrondrement 01:49
19. Coup Final 01:46
20. Dans le Sang 02:14
21. Le Froid du Nord 02:25
22. Partisan de la Décadence 01:58
23. Le Moment Viendra 01:56
24. Commando 01:17
25. Sterilize (feat. Vorago) 02:04
26. Outro 03:45

*Nuisance, originally released in December 2004

27. Meurtre 05:20
28. Nausea 05:29
29. Pestilence 04:39
30. Je Ne Me Soumettrai Pas (Fuck Off) 04:04
31. Les Bienfaits Du Cyanure 03:41
32. Gouverné Par Des Rats 03:38
33. Outro 02:46

Estimated total time would be 76minutes:51seconds of raw, black d-beat punk.